Wedding bells

10 Aug

Not my own, however…I went to a wedding today. I went there with every intention of just going thru the motions and drudging my way thru yet another ceremony. I was also waiting for the barage of questions: “When are you getting married?” or “Are you going to be next?” I only heard it about 3 times, which was a lot less than I expected. But I couldn’t help but just be awed by the wedding; it was just beautiful. The love that the young couple share just seemed to be God-given. Everything was gorgeous from her gown, to the flowers, to the candles, their family, and more. The minister, my former minister, performed a great ceremony. No fluff, and that’s how I think it should be. So, I said all that to say that love was in the air and I definitely caught wind of it. My hope and faith in love and marriage was definitely restored today. With God on my side, I know that He’ll bless me with the right one soon. I’m just going to be prayerful and patient. I’m also going to pray that I’ll be the right one for someone else when the time comes. Good night

2 Responses to “Wedding bells”

  1. jengilmer October 13, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    Hey girl – I wish you’re write some more on your blog! I love your writing. 🙂

    • abc December 19, 2008 at 3:46 am #

      Hey girl. I’m at it again. I’m about to start blogging!

Leave a Reply

